Skip to main content

Curriculum

Alameda Unified School District (AUSD) is committed to providing teachers and students standards-aligned instructional materials to support effective teaching and learning.  Recent instructional materials adoptions include K-12 Mathematics curricula in Spring 2016 and K-5 English Language Arts and 6-12 World Languages (Spanish and French) in Spring 2017.  

 

Resources on Instructional Materials Adoptions can be found on the California Department of Education's (CDE) page.

Information about Content Standards and Curriculum Frameworks can be found on AUSD's page.

 

Grade Span-specific information and resources is provided on separate pages.  These can be accessed below:

 Contacts

Dr. Vernon Walton, Jr., EdD.
Director of Secondary Education

(510) 337-7906
vwalton@alamedaunified.org

 

Yvonne Wright

Director of Elementary Education

(510) 337-7064

ywright@alamedaunified.org

 

Aaliyah Khan
Staff Secretary
(510) 337-7076 

akhan@alamedaunified.org


 

Lindsey Jenkins-Stark, MPP

Sr. Manager of Assessment & Research

(510) 337-7042

ljstark@alamedaunified.org

 

Nancy Lai

Language & Literacy Coordinator
(510) 337-7154  

nlai@alamedaunified.org 

 

Felicia Vargas

CTE Pathway Specialist

(510) 337-7091

fvargas@alamedaunified.org 

 

Claudia Medina
Coordinator of Family Involvement and Community Engagement (FICE)
(510) 337-7190

cmedina@alamedaunified.org

 

Janice Carroll
TSA, Instructional Technology
(510) 337-7000 ext. 7927

jcarroll@alamedaunified.org

 

Jasmina Huskic

Database Specialist

(510) 337-7077

jhuskic@alamedaunified.org   

 

Carolyn Villa
Staff Secretary, Achievement & Assessment
510-337-7113
cvilla@alamedaunified.org

 

Laura Lino
Testing Specialist, ELD
(510) 337-7157
llino@alamedaunified.org